Meet the Board of Education

Michael Gray, School Board President

306 E Main St

Ash Grove, MO  65604  

Jeana Scroggins, Vice President

412 N Calhoun Ave

Ash Grove, MO  65604

Jeana is a 21 year resident of Ash Grove and an avid Pirate fan.  She has invested in the community in a variety of ways over the years, including AG Technology Committee, Soulfire Backpack Food Program, Annual Back to School giving events, and recently, AG Care to Learn chapter.  She has worked as the Office Manager for Advantage Therapy for 25 years, often providing internship and employment for Ash Grove alumnus in the field of occupational and physical therapy.  Jeana's family is extremely important to her and she is proud to say that her children hold important positions in their communities, including a law enforcement officer, nurse, teachers, and coaches.  Some of Jeana's favorite memories are cheering on the Pirates whether at football, basketball or volleyball games, and cooking breakfast on Sunday's for her church family at Soulfire Ministry.

Jeremy Willmon, Treasurer

7915 N Farm Road #53 

Walnut Grove, MO 65770

Jeremy moved to Ash Grove in 2003 when he married Kelsey and they bought their first house on Prairie Lane.  Soon after moving to Ash Grove, he volunteered with the local fire department and came up through the ranks and became the fire chief.  As he was involved with the local community, he was asked to serve on the City of Ash Grove board of adjustments where he is currently the vice chairman of the board.  Jeremy has three kids that go to Ash Grove and who are active in everything. 

When the citizens of the Ash Grove School District elected Jeremy to the board, he promised that he would ensure a strong future for the district by supporting the needs of the students and focusing on improving the district's fiscal responsibility to the tax payer.   

Bill Duncan, Member

9773 West Farm Road 76

Willard, MO 65781

Bill was elected to the Board of Education in 2003. He is a 1989 graduate of Ash Grove High School. He has a BS degree in General Business and a Masters of Business Administration degree from Missouri State University. Bill is the manager of Hood’s Service Center where he has worked for 34 years. He has three daughters who are fourth generation AGHS graduates. Emily is a Doctor of Audiology from Missouri State University, Stefani is an Environmental Engineer  from Missouri University of Science and Technology, and Alli has a Psychology degree and a Creative Writing degree from Truman State University and is currently pursuing her doctorate from the University of Kansas.  Bill has a grandson, Leeden, and a granddaughter, Rylen. He has Advanced, Masters, and Distinguished Certification from the Missouri School Boards Association.  Bill sees board service as an opportunity to give back to the Ash Grove School District and community that gave him so many opportunities as a student. He wants to see the opportunities for success for our students and staff to continue while maintaining responsible stewardship of taxpayer money.

David Alborn, Member

6792 N State Hwy V

Ash Grove, MO 65604

Stephanie Dean, Member

10890 West US Hwy 160 

Walnut Grove, MO  65770

Amy Morton, Member

8509 N. State Highway V 

Ash Grove, MO 6561204 

Amy has lived in the Ash Grove area with her family since 2006. She and her husband, Jerry, have two children, Mallory (2023 graduate) and Kerrigan (10th grade) both who have attended Ash Grove Schools since kindergarten. Amy obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology from Lindenwood University and a Master of Occupational Therapy degree from Rockhurst University. She has worked as a school based Occupational Therapist since 2001, serving in a variety of school settings including both urban and rural districts. Since 2005, Amy has worked for the Springfield Public Schools.  For the last 12 years, she has worked in Early Childhood Special Education where she provides therapy services as well as is a member of the assessment team.  Amy is active in the community through her church and volunteering with her children’s many school and extracurricular activities.  

Linlley Belker, Secretary to the Superintendent

100 North Maple Lane

Ash Grove, MO 65604

Linlley has been with the district since 1998.  She is the District Secretary/Bookkeeper and serves as the Board Secretary.