Meet the Board of Education

Michael Gray, School Board President

306 E Main St

Ash Grove, MO  65604

mgray@agpirates.com  

Stephanie Dean, Vice President

10890 West US Highway 160

Walnut Grove, MO  65770

sdean@agpirates.com

David Alborn, Treasurer

6792 N State Highway V 

Ash Grove, MO 65604

dalborn@agpirates.com

Amy Morton, Member

8509 N. State Highway V 

Ash Grove, MO 6561204

amorton@agpirates.com 

Amy has lived in the Ash Grove area with her family since 2006. She and her husband, Jerry, have two children, Mallory (2023 graduate) and Kerrigan (10th grade) both who have attended Ash Grove Schools since kindergarten. Amy obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology from Lindenwood University and a Master of Occupational Therapy degree from Rockhurst University. She has worked as a school based Occupational Therapist since 2001, serving in a variety of school settings including both urban and rural districts. Since 2005, Amy has worked for the Springfield Public Schools.  For the last 12 years, she has worked in Early Childhood Special Education where she provides therapy services as well as is a member of the assessment team.  Amy is active in the community through her church and volunteering with her children’s many school and extracurricular activities.  

Amanda Reece, Member

6829 N Farm Rd 69 

Walnut Grove, MO  65770

areece@agpirates.com

Cody Stacey, Member

2709 N Farm Rd 45

Bois D'Arc, MO  65612

cstacey@agpirates.com

Linlley Belker, Secretary to the Superintendent

100 North Maple Lane

Ash Grove, MO 65604

lbelker@agpirates.com

Linlley has been with the district since 1998.  She is the District Secretary/Bookkeeper and serves as the Board Secretary.